Doctor’s visit

So, I talked the doctor into a D&C and polypectomy. It’ll either be a week from Thursday or the following Thursday (the advantage of having a male gyno is less wait time). So, that’s good.

I *still* feel oddly ambivalent about trying again. Maybe I’ll call the RE at some point and figure out my what all my options are. The earliest we can try again is in June.

Also, veggie sushi is yummy.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Doctor’s visit

  1. mamaetmaman says:

    Good luck with the D&C and polypectomy. I’m hoping it all goes well. Veggie sushi is delicious. In fact, I love almost all sushi!

  2. What is a D&C? I know what it usually is but your not pregnant so I’m thinking its different?

  3. twoimmas says:

    I had a D&C when I had my polyp removed. Our RE told us that it could make getting pregnant easier since the uterus was “nice and smooth” but it took three tries (and several months later).
    Keep us posted and sending you continuous light and love.

  4. Lindsay says:

    I hope your procedure(s) go well. Hopefully this’ll be the key in helping your next cycle – in June? – be “the” one!

  5. The LadyKing says:

    Best of luck with the procedures. Glad to hear you’re tentatively moving forward. 🙂

    And yes, veggie sushi is delicious. My kids will eat it if it’s wrapped with soybean paper, I think, is what it’s called. I love me some cucumber and avocado.

    • DeCaf says:

      In my version of heaven, it’s nutritionally and financially possible to live on avocados. In the real world, they’re a treat I savor. 🙂

      • The LadyKing says:

        Oh, we eat them by the buckets and I don’t even care what I have to pay. Good fats and all, right? 😉 Scarlett is weary but Thatcher loves them and I add those suckers to everything if I’m being fancy. Most of the time, I just slice it up and eat it. Yum. Going to make one now!

  6. Ah! Sounds like you’re getting your D&C before me. Please to be posting all the details so I can continue obsessing over the procedure. Here it’s considered a surgery and they’re going to knock me out – are you going to be out for yours?
    I totally get the ambivalence – before we saw the RE, I was pretty much set to throw in the towel. I even told Lady I wasn’t sure if I could keep doing this. Knowing the D&C might fix at least one of the potential problems was helpful, though, and at least it would be good to get that shit cleared out. I don’t really want to wish hope on you, because I know that’s painful, but I’m going to be hopeful on your behalf. ❤

    • DeCaf says:

      I will post about it definitely!

      I’ll be under light sedation, not sure how much of it I’ll remember. Honestly I’d love to be awake during the procedure, but I don’t think they’ll let me.

      Thank you. I think we’re both at a point in our journey where we understand what each other is feeling pretty well. 🙂

  7. Molly says:

    I was knocked out for my polypectomy etc., and of all of the fertility-related things I did, it was the least traumatic procedure. I’m glad they approved it and that you can get it over with! I had some bleeding/cramping after, but no worse than anything I ever had with my regular period.

  8. Hopefully this D&C will put you on the path to your tiny human…i hope this does the trick! Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

