I have the worst insurance ever

It picked up the tab for only $122 dollars of that surgery. WTF?

I’m beginning to seriously think that I’d save money by just not having insurance…

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to I have the worst insurance ever

  1. Wow, this is nothing short of pathetic on behalf of your insurance company!

  2. julieann081 says:

    😦

  3. Molly says:

    That is absolutely nuts! I’m so sorry. You may be able to get the doctor to re-bill it. I did that with a bunch of lab work last year. Initially they wanted me to pay over $2,000, but once it was billed properly, I only owed a few hundred.

  4. B says:

    Insurance is atrocious; they charge you outrageous amounts of money for little to no coverage. 😦

  5. mamaetmaman says:

    That sucks. I’m sorry your insurance costs so much yet covers so little. Wth does it even cover?

  6. nikster1979 says:

    Insurance is the worst. The absolute worst. So sorry you’re having to deal with that crap.

  7. Do you have a high deductible? I’m sorry it does suck. I work for a health insurance company and I always feel SO bad telling people w/ high deductibles how much their services will cost. :-/

  8. Chris Rock said it best…it shouldn’t be called Insurance…it should be called “incaseshit!” That blows that you have to pay so much, and $600 a month is outrageous!

    • DeCaf says:

      So true. How are you feeling? Any symptoms?

      • The smells everywhere!!! But really, that’s about it! Just smells. Like overwhelming “how could you possibly smell that” smells. The train ride in this morning was HORRIBLE!! I had to put my face into my backpack to keep from the coffee, perfume, cologne, aftershave, lotions, cigarettes..it was just awful! But aside from that and some mild on and off cramping, everything is about that same…oh and the boobs.HURT.BAD!

  9. Caitlin says:

    Ugh. I’m sorry to hear this. I’ve definitely seen the best and worst of insurance coverage. Waiting to see how this HMO thing pans out.

Leave a Reply

