Obligatory IVF medication picture

IMG_20170423_135020138_HDR.jpg

 

I have all the meds (a huge acknowledgement to twoladiesmakingbabies who gifted me some follistim, and endometrin, and estrogen patches – btw anyone who is curious, they had twin boys a month ago, but had no interest in blogging after their first loss).

 

Here’s my schedule

IMG_20170423_140624024.jpg

I really hope we don’t go to day 16 with stims. I read a paper that said that going more than 12 days of stims increases risk of aneuploidy (an embryo having an abnormal number of chromosomes).

If anyone is interested, I can write a long post about PGS and aneuploidy. We had considered doing PGS and I read everything on pubmed from the last two years on it.

And for looking at all of this crap, here’s a bonus picture of the puppy:

IMG_20170423_140503080.jpg

We had a nice long walk today because the weather is so nice. 🙂

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in TTC, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Obligatory IVF medication picture

  1. kayrosey says:

    Good luck! I’m rooting for you 🙂

  2. Caitlin says:

    I love hearing about other thorough (read: obsessive?) researchers. I think I’ve done the same level of analysis on small intestine linings. Hope the stims go well!!

  3. MamaSoto says:

    Wow. You have my respect and admiration. That looks like a really serious protocol right there. I have my fingers and toes and everything else crossed for you!

    • DeCaf says:

      Thanks! It’s gnrh-anatongist protocol. Basically, follistim and menopur until the follicles that big enough that they could conceivably ovulate, then meds to keep ovulation at bay, until enough follicles are big enough to likely have mature eggs, and then trigger and retrieve. It seems to be the preferred treatment for PCOS (as the risk of OHSS is higher with that diagnosis).

      • MamaSoto says:

        Amazing how precise ovulation can be with assisted reproductive technologies! I took Ovidrel to trigger ovulation the cycle that worked with Olivia and I’ll never forget how amazed I was that they could time ovulation to exactly 72 hours later.

  4. Becca says:

    Good luck, and welcome back friend!

Leave a Reply

