Stim Day 5 Update

So, after stimming for 5 days, I have 4 follicles on my right and six on my left. My lining is 7 mm. The biggest follicle is 14mm so I’ve been told to start the antagonist this afternoon.

 

The nurse said her best guess, that I can’t hold her to at all, is that I’m going to need to stim for 3-4 more days. So we’re looking at a Tuesday or Wednesday retrieval (and potentially a transfer on mother’s day!).

 

I’m just relieved that the nurse sounded happy with everything, like I’m an easy case.

 

This is good, I was hoping to not need to order more meds, and there’s a correlation between stimming more than 12 days and having abnormal chromosomes (aneuploidy).

 

Also I’m working from home today almost exclusively for the ability to wear yoga pants.

 

Edit: they bumped me down to 75 IU follistim

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in IVF, TTC and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stim Day 5 Update

  1. Molly says:

    Sounds like everything is right where it should be! I have no memory of the specifics of this part of IVF, but I do know that a happy nurse is excellent.

    • DeCaf says:

      I think I don’t need to worry as long as the nurse is happy and everything is unremarkable. But that’s been my experience with being infertile, there’s so damn much that’s not remarkable about me that doctors shrug when I ask why I haven’t gotten pregnant.

  2. Caitlin says:

    Yay! I love following along with the steps of IVF. I don’t know why the numbers are so exciting, but they are. I hope you get 10 great eggs!!

    • DeCaf says:

      Thanks. I am a numbers person. I’m looking forward to see how everything’s progressed on Saturday. I hope I get 10 good follicles too. They say between 8-10 is ideal.

Leave a Reply

