Egg retrieval

So, they got 20 follicles, we’ll find out more Thursday (how many mature, how many fertilized), and we’ll get another call on Saturday to set up the transfer. I think I handled it like a champ, Heather and the nurse had to tell me to lie back down and that I couldn’t eat more a few times after I woke back up.

Anyway, I feel like another nap now.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in IVF, TTC, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Egg retrieval

  1. Molly says:

    Congratulations! Thinking of you. I hope the coming days are kind to you!

    • DeCaf says:

      Thanks. I won’t know how many mature or fertilized until Thursday. Some call the embryo counts and updates the embryo hunger games. 😐 I just am really hoping to have two to transfer and at least one takes.

      • Molly says:

        IVF is so stressful. Waiting for news on our embryos was crazy hard for me. What did I say yesterday? They collected from 16 follicles and 10 were mature? So you had more follicles! That’s a good sign!

        • DeCaf says:

          I hope they’re as good as yours were, I’m 35, so the quality may be lower.

          • Molly says:

            I was 33–not that far off! We ended up with 7. They transferred 2 and froze 5. I question the quality of all of the frozen ones now, which has honestly factored into my refusal to pursue a second kid. I mean, there are a lot of factors, but that is definitely one. Something in my gut quietly tells me that we got lucky with Charlotte and we need to stop there.

  2. That’s a great result – I hope you get more good news and hope you’re resting well 🙂

Leave a Reply

