4dp5dt

So, 2 blasts were transferred, 2 frozen, on Sunday (well, 1 of the 2 was frozen on Monday). I’m 4 days out and looking forward to peeing on things. Also- am I supposed to be feeling better from the egg retrieval yet? Because I felt worse yesterday than the day before (lots of stomach pains, bloated to the point where I am unbuttoning my fat jeans when I was seated). The progesterone has me exhausted all the time and having vivid dreams if I’m able to get enough sleep.

Anyway, my beta is on the 23rd. Nothing to report yet. I’d really like to start peeing on things, but I also don’t want to know yet if it didn’t work (not that I could conclusively at this point, but still).

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in IVF, TTC, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 4dp5dt

  1. I think all your bloating and pains are normal. I am sending you lots of sticky dust and well wishes. I vote we pee on things tomorrow 🙂 That’s when I started. I am also a horrible judge because I was stillllll peeing on things when I was 6 months pregnant lol. Soooo do you 🙂

    • DeCaf says:

      Your comment made my day. I’ll probably be peeing on things when I’m 6 months too. I looked at a thread of IVF-ers and 5dp5dt seems to be a very common day to get their first positive test. But someone didn’t get a positive until 8dp5dt.

      They had me start estrogen patches today, I feel a little nauseated and dizzy. Symptom spotting is so useless during IVF.

      Anyway, thanks for the comment.

  2. Molly says:

    I got a super faint positive at 5dp5dt but it was sooooo faint. The longer you can wait, the better it will be for your sanity!

  3. Caitlin says:

    Eeep! 5 days!! Can’t wait!

  4. Becca says:

    So exciting! Fingers crossed for you, and I hope you are able to find some distractions to help the next few days go by quickly!

  5. AndiePants says:

    I definitely remember it being bad, then better, then worse after retrieval. Be careful, though, to monitor your urine output and if the pain gets too intense, call. Especially if you get pregnant (which you are totally going to!) it can make OHSS worse!
    I started peeing on things at like 4DP5DT but I was getting HCG boosters, so it was stupid to do – but do what you need to to save your sanity!

    • DeCaf says:

      I just find it so interesting how some people are like “pee on things to keep sane” or “don’t pee on things or you’ll go insane” I don’t know if I know which is better or worse for me, lol.

      • AndiePants says:

        Yeah, basically I don’t know if it’s possible to be sane after transfer?

        • DeCaf says:

          Probably not. I tested this morning with an old cheapie (expired but only by a few months) and it was negative. I’m hoping it was just too soon, but I’m not very optimistic.

Leave a Reply

